The cupboard is definitely bare!

We finally ran out of milk on Friday, which meant I either did without tea or I got in my car and drove over the ice to the store.  Well, obviously I can’t live without tea, so off I went.  I made it there without any problems, but given the state of the store I wish I hadn’t bothered…they did have milk though!

ok if you like cucumber

 

The manager was very nice about me photographing his empty shelves, especially when I got to the checkout and discovered I had no cash, no checkbook and no credit card on me!  They very kindly stored my shopping cart in the fresh produce department storage area for me while I slipped and skidded home to get my credit card – well, it’s not like they had any fruits or veggies to store in there….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

