Snow Day #4

The kids are still off school.  If I have to watch another Sponge Bob episode I may start crying…We did have a great time on the Wii yesterday though…skiing…more damn snow!

I am having to get a bit creative with the meals we are having as I can’t get the car up the drive to get to the store…well I could but I’m scared!

So yesterday we had Anniversary Chicken…I have no idea why it’s called that, but it’s damn good and I had all the ingredients in the house!  The recipe is from Momswhothink.com

  Ingredients:

2 Tablespoons vegetable oil (I used olive)
6 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
1/2 cup teriyaki basting sauce (Didn’t have any so I used Hoisin, it was fine)
1/2 cup Ranch-style salad dressing
1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese
3 green onions, chopped
1/2 (3 ounce) can bacon bits
1 Tablespoons chopped fresh parsley, for garnish (Didn’t bother, no one would notice in my house)

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).

2. In a large skillet, heat oil over medium-high heat.

3. Add chicken breasts, and saute 4 to 5 minutes each side, until lightly browned.

4. Place browned chicken breasts in a 9×13 inch baking dish. Brush with teriyaki sauce, then spoon on salad dressing.

5. Sprinkle with cheese, green onions and bacon bits. (I added quartered button mushrooms, great addition)

6. Bake for 25 to 35 minutes, or until chicken is no longer pink and juices run clear. Garnish with parsley and serve.

Anniversary Chicken Recipe Imagephoto from moms who think, I forgot to photograph my effort!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

