Voyage of the Dawn Treader Review

We went to see Voyage of the Dawn Treader.  It was a fun movie – lots of action and humor and just a little tinge of jealousy.   All this, and they managed to throw in a cautionary tale of striving for being the best you can be.

The character of Eustace was played superbly by Will Poulter, his upper crust English accent was fabulous to listen to, I miss all the different accents in the UK. 

Let’s face it, Ben Barnes, who plays Prince Caspian, is pretty dreamy too, except that I’m old enough to be his mother (but only just), which makes it creepy …

I was a little worried about some of the visual effects, I thought Imogen at 7 might be scared, and she did grab poor Jojo once or twice, but a great family movie that would interest both boys and girls of all ages.  I’d give it a 4 out of 5.

The following day we returned to the mall where the movie theater was, why?  Because I managed to leave my handbag under the movie theater seat and not miss it until the following morning…not only did it have my iPhone, credit cards, drivers license etc.  it also had nearly $400 – I never carry that much cash normally.  Luckily for me it had been handed in to Lost and Found with everything in place – to the last penny.  What an idiot, but a lucky one!

We stopped into Charming Charlie, and spent well over an hour just looking at all the stuff and having a fab. time.   I love that store!  I spent most of the time wandering around wearing one of their tiny tiara’s and nobody batted an eyelid…trust me, I did not look normal.

Imogen loved the blue section, what other store lets a 7 year old touch, touch, touch?

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas, Imogen

Leave a Reply

