It had to happen…

We took the girls bowling on Sunday afternoon.  Niamhy couldn’t see the score board.  So, on Monday after school, I took her to the opticians.   Her vision is 20/40.  The optician said that she could have glasses, or if she wasn’t bothered by the fuzzy, she could opt out.   He then went on to say in the States a person who has 20/40 vision is required by law to wear glasses to drive.  Now I know Niamhy is only 11, but that decided the matter!

The funny thing about Niamhy is that she is so quiet, I am constantly surprised by her fashion choices.  I was looking at rimless glasses, light and not easy to see on the face – she chose purple frames!  Shows what I know about my girl….

 

taken with my phone - not good!

they look black, but that is just the photo, they really are purple!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

