Chakras, Chakras, Everybody loves Chakras!

If your kids don’t watch Phineas and Ferb, then you won’t get that this title is a line from a song – honest.   Imogen bought me a chakra balancing massage for Mother’s Day.  She went to the spa with her Daddy and looked over all the massages they had to offer and of all the things chose a chakra balancing massage…what the…?

I delayed having it done as I hate anyone touching my lower back, I have arthritis in my lower spine.  But the kid went to the spa and studied the menu, the kid chose this specially for me, the kid bought this for me, so I can suck it up and go get the damn massage.  Last week, I did.

Holy crap!  I got this lecture about chakras – there are seven and they have colors and essential oils and symbols and meditation words attached to them.  Apparently my root chakra is of much concern – guess where it is based in the body?  Right by the lower spine….

Honestly?  It was a wonderful, wonderful massage and I actually felt good afterwards.  All of the fears I had of being crippled or put into a wheel chair were unjustified, but I’m not sure about all the ‘chakra’ stuff.  I’m trying to keep an open mind, but I just don’t see it.   That said, when the masseuse put a hot rock on my ‘third eye’,  even though I already had my first two eyes shut, I suddenly felt blinded, when she took the rock off, even though I did not open my eyes – I felt the world was much lighter….weird.

Also, I can honestly say I have never before had a hot rock out on my ‘pleasure’ chakra, never.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Chakras, Chakras, Everybody loves Chakras!

  1. Out of the mouths of babes – perhaps your daughter really did know what you needed. Very interesting. Do you think you’ll go back?

  2. Its brilliant to read someones experiences of chakras, I’m Indian Head Massage trained and so know all about chakras and crystal therapy etc and its always good to hear of soemone discovering chakras for the first time 🙂

    • veryanniemary

      I think one of the problems people like me have, is that we are too old! I really think the open mindedness part of your brain begins to die at about 40… It was wonderful, but I just don’t get it! Although strangely reflexology I do understand…

Leave a Reply

