If you liked ‘The Other Boleyn Girl’ visit Great Chalfield Manor

The exterior of this Manor was used in the Movie ‘The Other Boleyn Girl’.  I have never actually seen the movie, so I am just telling you what I was told.  The House and grounds are absolutely wonderful though and well worth a visit if you are in Wiltshire. 

How beautiful is this?

 

Check out the size of the firewood bucket!

 

They even have a kid flap in the front door...

 

I want a back door like this...

 

 

The trees are so old, they even need canes

 

Ming, the resident dog, was so still that I actually thought he might have expired – even when Imogen crept closer he didn’t move…then she took one more step and his tail wagged – he didn’t move, he didn’t open his eyes, but he knew she was there and the tail was all in invitation she needed. 

Ming? Can you hear me Ming?

 

oh yeah - tummy rubs

 

Happy Ming

 

People are always watching her with dogs and telling me that I need to get her a dog…. 

…what’s this?  Scotch mist? 

Goldie Hawn, mellow and cuddly

 

Bruce Willis, silly and playful

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

