Man V Nature – The Gallery

Written for the lovely Tara’s Gallery…  

Man gives us churches  

Nature gives us cathedrals  

Avebury

 

Man gives us rules  

Nature gives us the impossible  

Bumblebee - bumbling...

 

Man gives us chaos  

Nature gives us order  

symmetry

 

Man gave us Dr Suess  

Nature gave him inspiration!  

I have no words to express my delight at this stamen!

 

Man gives us bling  

Nature gives us bright jewels  

Wow!

 

Man gave us sky scrapers  

Nature gives us climbing frames  

A kid and a tree - all is right with the world...

 

Man gives us war  

Nature gives us peace  

makes me want to cuddle up too

 

Man gave us fireworks  

Nature gives us the greatest light show on earth  

from my parent-in-laws back yard -how lucky are they?

 

But……  

Nature gave us this….  

The girls found this in our basement, gotta love those high pitched screams!

 

And man gave us bug spray – score at least one for man…  

(Yes, Nikki this is the basement I said you could stay in….does that mean I really messed up on the chance of winning all that chocolate?!!)

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Man V Nature – The Gallery

  1. Great post-really enjoyed and loved the pictures.

  2. That first picture is my fave..they’re all fab..except the last one which should come with a warning *shivers*. It’s a great pic, don’t get me wrong, but Ewwwww! 😀

  3. Fab, fab photos – not sure about the last one though 😉

  4. Oh what a beautiful post……and eeewww, not so sure about the last one.

    Nature is amazing and awe inspiring. X

  5. Stunning pictures – I love those beetles!

  6. Beautiful pictures, very cleverly done too.

  7. lol at the last one, I think I would have screamed too 🙂 Amazing photos:)

  8. Just lovely.
    Delighted to let you know that you have been awarded a prize for your pix!
    http://stickyfingers1.blogspot.com/2010/08/gallery-winners.html
    Contact me with address you want your prize sent to

  9. Lovely, just lovely
    Delighted to let you know that you have been awarded a prize for your pix!
    http://stickyfingers1.blogspot.com/2010/08/gallery-winners.html
    Contact me with address you want your prize sent to

  10. Pingback: I Won!! I won. I won. « Very Annie Mary

  11. Amazing pics with a perfect text. Congrats on the prize … well deserved, even if your Mum got to enjoy it!
    MJM x

Leave a Reply

