I’m just me – simple as that.

Week 4 and the theme is ME!  Tara at Sticky Fingers is not making this easy….

This photo was taken by Imogen when she was 4 – which is why I’m grinning like an idiot, because she told me to!   I guess because this is all about me, I can tell you why I use the name Very Annie Mary.  Not only is my name Annie Mary, there is a movie called Very Annie Mary, which is so funny it makes me happy just thinking about it…Annie Mary is played by Rachel Griffiths, her father by Jonathon Price and her gay friend by Ioan Gruffudd, a sterling cast.  The tagline is ‘about to be very big in a very small town’.  A wonderful, wonderful movie set in Wales and well worth checking out. (See how I have artfully turned a piece about me into a movie recommendation?)

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “I’m just me – simple as that.

  1. A really natural relaxed shot – I love it – I wish I could tease a smile out of myself sometimes!

  2. Awww what a great post! Kids do take the most wonderful pictures of us parents 😀

  3. Fab picture, i love the pictures that my toddler takes, they are always fun

    • veryanniemary

      Your toddler clearly doesn’t take pictures of the north end of a south facing dog! …and what that north end can produce.

  4. I can’t wait till my little girl is old enough to take pics of me. When is too young to buy them their first digital camera?

    • veryanniemary

      Imogen was 5 when she got her own, but clearly she could have had one much younger! I figure as long as they can press the button and know which way round to hold it so they don’t blind themselves with the flash – they are good to go!
      Be warned though, my middle kid spent a lot of time photographing what interested her-sounds good, until you look at 20 to 30 pictures of dog poop on the computer…..sigh.

  5. She got a good smile out of you! Lovely photo

Leave a Reply

