It’s Tara Time!

It week two of Tara’s Virtual Photo Gallery and this week the theme is ‘numbers’.   I decided to post this photo because it encapsulates friendship and sisterly love.  Here are two sets of sisters walking and talking who naturally linked together in warmth and in comfort.  Three of the girls are mine and the other two are the daughters of my good friend – she is Welsh, but I forgive her…

The original photo was taken in a hurry as we were leaving the gym and the background is pretty uninspiring, so I fiddled with it and then fiddled some more…I’m not even sure the end result qualifies as a photo – but I don’t care!  My girls are 1,3 and 5.

2+3=5

Before I altered it

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “It’s Tara Time!

  1. That’s a lovely photo! What did you do to edit it? I love the effect.

  2. Engliish Grandma

    Your girls are 1, 3 and 5? Surely there’s not a one year old there! [I know I’m picky…]

    • veryanniemary

      She is very advanced….

      OK, OK I should have said the 1st, 3rd and 5th child are mine – or the two on the end and the one in the middle…

  3. Awww thats a gorgeous photo! Loving how you’ve edited it! Great stuff 😀

  4. How lovely is that; a lovely photo to look back on when they’re all grown up.

    CJ xx

Leave a Reply

