To fart, or not to fart

When I first came to the U.S., I joined a mother’s babysitting circle.   At the initial meeting the rules were agreed on. I was in full agreement with no swearing or ‘cussing’ as one mother put it until she said, ‘like f.a.r.t.’

 

What?   It is a biological function and the appropriate term for it is fart.  Why do you call it toot?  Toot?  That is what trumpets do.

 

Q. What is invisible and smells like carrots? A. Rabbit toots. I had to get my nine year old neighbor to explain this joke to me. 

All my girls refer to their rear end action as fart – I live in fear of them telling someone and getting into trouble because of their mother’s English ways…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

