Poison Ivy 1 – Annie 0

Poison ivy got me! …and I mean got me.  I have outbreaks everywhere – it’s in my belly button for crying out loud!  The itching is unbearable – worse, much worse than the chicken pox I had at 24.  I finally went to the doctor (when it got my face and boobs) and they gave me a big ol’ steroid shot in the butt  – I have never been so excited to get a shot in my butt!!  I also have anti-itch pills (my new best friends), oral steroids and a cortisone cream…  The doctor told me I was extremely allergic – really?  What gave that away – that the palms of my hands and the soles of my feet are not covered in a rash?

my leg - trust me the rest of me matches...

….and the biggest bottle of poison ivy killer I could find – round 2 will go to me.

bring it on.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Poison Ivy 1 – Annie 0

Leave a Reply

